ALBANIA: Ervin METE appointed as Chairman of AFSA

18 September 2019 — Cosmin CONCEATU
On September 12, 2019, The Albanian Parliament approved the proposal of Ervin METE as Chairman of the Board for The Albanian Financial Supervision Authority (AFSA).

METE won the position by a majority vote, being approved by Parliamentary Committee of Economy and Finance, after the preliminary hearing of the candidates.

AFSA's Board is the highest governing and decision-making body. The board is formed by a total of five members, two full-time executive members (Executive General Director and Vice Executive Director) and three other non-executive members.

The AFSA Chairman (President) acts as an external and non-executive member of the institution.

Share |