EIOPA's Board of Directors members Alberto Corinti and Zuzana Silberova re-elected for a new term of office

30 May 2023 — Daniela GHETU
The European Insurance and Occupational Pensions Authority (EIOPA) Board of Supervisors has re-elected two of the Board of Directors members, whose terms of office expire on June 3, for a new term.

Alberto Corinti, director of the Italian Insurance Supervision Institute (IVASS), and Zuzana Silberova, Executive Director of the financial market supervision department of the Czech National Bank ware re-elected for a second term as a member of the board of directors

The new mandate runs from 3 June 2023 and has a duration of two and a half years.

EIOPA's Management Board, whose task is to guarantee the achievement of EIOPA's mission, is composed of the President of EIOPA, six representatives of the national supervisory authorities and a representative of the European Commission. The Management Board is elected for a term of two-and-a-half years, which can be extended once.