Leonardo BADEA and Razvan WLASSOPOL appointed at the helm of the Romanian Financial Supervisory Authority

6 July 2017 — Daniela GHETU
Leonardo BADEA was appointed as President of the Financial Supervisory Authority (ASF)'s Board, while Razvan Wlassopol was designated for the position of First Vice-president, both appointments getting the Parliament's approval in June 28.

After being first nominated for the two FSA leading positions, both Leonardo BADEA and Ovidiu Razvan WLASSOPOL have been interviewed by the members of the budget and economic committees of the two Chambers of Parliament and received a favorable opinion.

Leonardo BADEA has a Bachelor's Degree in Finance, Insurance, Banks and Stock Exchange (1997) and a PhD in accounting. He was a senator between 2012/2016 and a Member of Romanian Parliament and President of the Committee on budget, finance, banking in the Chamber of Deputies since 2016. During the period 2008/2012, he was the Dean of the Faculty of Economic Sciences within "Valahia" University of Targoviste. He is currently a doctoral adviser with West University of Timisoara, Faculty of Economics and Business Management.

Leonardo BADEA is a member of international scientific and trade associations such as: European International Business Academy (EIBA) and Centre D'Etudes sur le Developpement International et les Mouvements Economiques et Sociaux (CEDIMES). Mister Badea is also Vice-President of the General Association of Economists of Romania.

Ovidiu Razvan Wlassopol has a Bachelor's Degree in Communication Sciences (2005) and Law (2012) and a Master's Degree in Financial, banking and insurance law (2015). He has 10 -years' experience in the capital market field, being employed as of 2007 within the former National Securities Commission (CNVM) and subsequently within ASF, where he held the positions of adviser to CNVM Commissioner and adviser to the Vice-President in the Sector of Authority's Financial Instruments and Investments. WLASSOPOL was a journalist for five years within the Jurnalul National, Libertatea and ProTV editorial teams.

Share |