Piotr Zadrozny is the new chairman of the Board of the Polish Insurance Guarantee Fund

6 September 2022 — Daniela GHETU
On August 29, the Board of the Polish Insurance Guarantee Fund elected Piotr Zadrozny, the president of the management board of TUZ Ubezpieczenia, as Chairman. Rafal Stankiewicz, vice-president of the board of Warta will continue to serve as Vice-Chairman.

Piotr Zadrozny has been working in the financial and insurance industry for over 20 years. He gained professional experience in institutions such as: Citibank, CitiInsurance, Metlife, where he was a board member and director of operations and administration in the group. In Amplico Life he was the business process optimization director, and in the Polish Chamber of Insurance (PIU) he was the economic and financial director of insurance companies. He was a long-term member of the UFG Council (since 2017), elected in June 2022 for another term, member of the PIU Audit Committee. Since 2016, he has been the President of the Management Board at TUZ Ubezpieczenia and Partner TUiR SA. He was widely awarded for his effective management: in 2019 the title of "Manager of the Year" in the insurance industry ("Gazeta Ubezpieczeniowa"), twice the title of "Manager of the Year in Finance" (" Home & Market "- 2020, 2021) and the "Financier of the Year" ("Gazeta Finansowa" - 2022). The new chairman emphasizes the willingness to cooperate for the development of the insurance market.

Malgorzata Slepowronska, president of the UFG management board, comments on the election of the chairman: "On behalf of the management board and myself, I would like to congratulate President Piotr Zadrozny. I am happy for the next years of cooperation, the more that we have been working with the new chairman for the development of the Funds and the compulsory insurance system in Poland since 2017, because then he joined the Fund Council."

The Management Board of the Insurance Guarantee Fund is composed of: Malgorzata Slepowronska, President of the Management Board, Hubert Stoklas, Vice-President of the Management Board, Radoslaw Bedynski, Vice-President of the Management Board, and Marek Niechcial, Member of the Management Board. Pursuant to the Act, the Fund's council consists of representatives of insurance companies, a representative of the supervisory authority and a representative of the Ministry of Finance. The current composition of the Fund's council is as follows (alphabetical order): Beata Kozlowska-Chyla, Michal Litwiniuk, Piotr Narloch, Rafal Stankiewicz (vice-chairman), Krystian Wiercioch, Arkadiusz Wisniewski, Mariusz Wojcik, Agnieszka Wronska and Piotr Zadrozny (chairman).

The main task of the Insurance Guarantee Fund is to ensure the tightness of the motor third party liability insurance (TPL insurance for motor vehicle owners). In recent years, the Fund has been entrusted with new statutory tasks - protecting the interests of travelers as part of the Tourist Guarantee Fund and the Tourist Assistance Fund and protection of the interests of buyers of residential premises from developers on the primary market, under the Development Guarantee Fund.