Aegon AGM approves all resolutions

8 June 2021 —
Dutch insurer AEGON announced on the Annual General Meeting (AGM) the of Shareholders approved all resolutions on the agenda. These include adoption of the Annual Accounts for the financial year 2020 and a final dividend for 2020 of EUR 0.06 per common share, bringing Aegon's total dividend for 2020 to EUR 0.12 per common share.

At the same time, the AGM approved the proposal to reappoint Matt Rider as Chief Financial Officer and member of the Executive Board.

Shareholders also approved the proposal to reappoint William Connelly, Dona Young and Mark Ellman as members of the Supervisory Board. At the same time, Jack McGarry was appointed as a new member of the Supervisory Board.