Changes to SCOR's Board of Directors

3 August 2022 —
French reinsurer SCOR announced that with effect from July 28, 2022, Bruno Pfister, independent director and currently Chairman of the Risk Committee, takes up the chairmanship of the Audit Committee.

He succeeds Kory Sorenson, who, after many years spent as a director within the SCOR Board of directors, has decided to resign from the Board for personal reasons.

Bruno Pfister is replaced as Chairman of the Risk Committee by Adrien Couret, independent director.

The organization of the committees of the Board of SCOR remains otherwise unchanged: Fields Wicker-Miurin remains Chair of the Compensation Committee, Fabrice Bregier Chairman of the Nomination Committee, and Augustin de Romanet Chairman of the Sustainability Committee. Denis Kessler remains Chairman of the Strategic and Crisis Management Committees.

"The Board of Directors will co-opt a new female director over the coming weeks", as the reinsurer's representatives informed in a statement.